• Do You Qualify?

    If you’re a full-time or seasonal resident of Florida, and a doctor has diagnosed you with one of a number of conditions, including chronic pain, you qualify. See the full list of qualifying conditions in our Patient Guide PDF.

    • State Step Quick Tip Icon

      Quick tip: Seasonal residents—meaning you live in Florida for 31 consecutive days or more – are eligible.

  • Find Your Physician

    Now that you qualify, you must be personally seen by a licensed M.D. or D.O. who is able to recommend medical cannabis in Florida.

    Three tips to help you choose the right doc.

      • PROXIMITY – Make sure the office is close to where you live.
      • COST – Find out what your doctor will charge for all services.
      • FOCUS – Make sure the doctor sufficiently understands your medical condition.

    Click here for a list of qualified physicians near you.

    • State Step Quick Tip Icon

      Quick tip: Bring a valid state ID and 12 months of medical records to your appointment.

  • Apply for Your Patient ID

    The next step is applying for your Patient ID Card, which is a two-part process.

      • At your first appointment, your doctor will enter your information into Office of Medical Marijuana Use.
      • You’ll receive an email with a user name and password to login to the MMUR; then you’ll apply online and make your payment of of $75 via debit or credit card.

    If you’d rather send a printed application, simply print the mail-in application form. Note: The paper application process may take longer than the digital application process.

    • State Step Quick Tip Icon

      Quick tip: Make sure your doctor enters your information accurately. And bring proof of residency that matches the address on your state ID. If these addresses don’t match, it may delay the process.

    • State Step Quick Tip Icon

      Quick tip: In seven to 14 days after you apply, you should receive an email that your registration is complete. Your ID card will come in the mail soon. Until it does, you can use your Driver’s License or State ID to purchase cannabis treatments.

1
We're Here to Help.

Our Application Checklist offers a step-by-step guide, download our full Patient Guide PDF.

  • Do you qualify?

    Intractable epilepsy is the only condition that currently qualifies for the medical use of low-THC cannabis oil.

  • Finding a Physician

    Only a registered physician may prescribe low-THC cannabis treatment, and patients will need a second registered physician to concur with the diagnosis and treatment plan. Physicians must specialize in the field of examining, diagnosing and treating epilepsy, and be registered with the Compassionate Use Program (CUP) before prescribing medical cannabis.

    Click here for a list of qualified physicians near you.

    • State Step Quick Tip Icon

      Bring a valid state ID and 12 months of medical records to your appointment.

  • Registering

    Your physician will register your information, including diagnosis and treatment plans, with the Department of Public Safety.

    Patient information is stored in the Compassionate Use Registry of Texas, a secure online database accessible to registered physicians, dispensing organizations and law enforcement.

    Should you have any questions or require assistance navigating this process, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our team. Our goal is to help Texas patients get access to the medical options they deserve.

    • State Step Quick Tip Icon

      Make sure your doctor enters your information accurately. And bring proof of residency that matches the address on your state ID. If these addresses don’t match, it may delay the process.

Congratulations

You’re ready to unlock the life-changing benefits of cannabis-based natural treatments.